8-10 Queen Street,
Filey Museum is a Grade II listed building, built in 1696. It consists of eight rooms with exhibits relating to Filey past and present, including a photographic collection, items on the seashore, the lifeboat and fishing. There is a garden area with a replace baiting shed.
*Voted 'Best Small Attraction' at Discover Yorkshire Coast Tourism Awards 2006/2008.
Adults £2.50 (3 euros)
Children under 16 £1.00 (2 euros)
Registered Charity. Small admission charge, under 5's free.
Large groups to book in advance
TA 117808 54.21077 -0.28874
Follow road signs to Filey. Over railway crossing, turn left at roundabout, right at mini-roundabout, 1st left into Church Street, 1st right into Queen Street, Museum at the top of the street.
By Public Transport: